Volume operation (Only for countries/areas complying with European and Korean Directives)
An alarm (beep) and a warning [Check the volume level] are meant to protect your ears when you turn the volume up to a level which is harmful for your ears for the first time. You can cancel the alarm and warning by pressing any button.
- You can turn up the volume after canceling the alarm and warning.
- After the initial warning, the alarm and warning repeat for every 20 cumulative hours that the volume is set to a level which is harmful for your ears; when this happens, the volume is turned down automatically.
- If the volume is set to a level which is harmful for your ears and you turn off the Walkman, the volume is turned down to a level which is safe for your ears automatically.