Saving and applying camera settings

With Creators' App, you can save a maximum of 50 camera settings and apply saved settings to the camera. This feature can be used as a backup for camera settings.

  • You can also apply the settings to other cameras, as long as they are of the same model.
  • Saved camera settings can also be backed up to the cloud.
  • This feature is equivalent to [Save/Load Settings] in the camera menu. This feature is not available in Creators' App unless your camera supports [Save/Load Settings].

Saving camera settings

  1. Check that the camera from which you want to save settings is displayed on the (Cameras) screen in Creators' App.
    • If the camera is not displayed, switch the camera using < / > on the left and right.
  2. Select [Saving and applying the camera settings] → [Save the camera settings] on the (Cameras) screen to save the current camera settings.
  3. Enter a setting name and select [Save].
    • Select [Upload to the Cloud] after saving to upload them to the cloud. Creators' Cloud sign-in is required before uploading.
      Saved camera settings on your smartphone can also be set to automatically upload when the smartphone is connected to the internet.

Applying saved settings in Creators' App to a camera

  1. Check that the camera to which you want to apply settings is displayed on the (Cameras) screen in Creators' App.
    • If the camera is not displayed, switch the camera using < / > on the left and right.
  2. Choose the name of the setting you want to apply from the [Smartphone] tab under [Saving and applying the camera settings] on the (Cameras) screen and select [Apply the settings].
  3. Review the setting details and select [Apply].

Applying saved settings in the cloud to a camera

  1. Check that the camera to which you want to apply settings is displayed on the (Cameras) screen in Creators' App.
    • If the camera is not displayed, switch the camera using < / > on the left and right.
  2. Choose the name of the setting you want to apply from the [Cloud] tab under [Saving and applying the camera settings] on the (Cameras) screen and select [Apply the settings].
  3. Review the setting details and select [Apply].

Note

  • If you uninstall Creators' App, any camera settings that have been saved to the application will be deleted.
  • If there is no memory card in the camera connected to Creators' App, this feature will not be available.
TP1001815918