Power Save
Sets the amount of time that the camera will wait before going into the power save mode if it is not in use (except when powered from a computer or smartphone). You can resume shooting by pressing the shutter button halfway down or performing other operations.
-
MENU →
(Setup) → [Power Setting Option] → [Power Save] → desired setting.
Menu item details
Off/10 Sec/15 Sec/20 Sec/25 Sec/30 Sec/1 Min/2 Min/3 Min/5 Min/10 Min/30 Min
Note
- Turn off the product when you do not use it for a long time.
- When [Power Save] is set to [Off] or [30 Min], power consumption becomes higher than usual.
- The power save function is deactivated in the following situations:
- When the camera is connected to a device capable of data communication, such as a computer, smartphone, or tablet, and is being powered by the device
- While playing back slideshows
- During FTP transfer
- While recording movies
- While connected to a computer or TV
- When using a Bluetooth remote commander
- While streaming
- While uploading images to Creators' Cloud
TP1002351744