Resets the product to the default settings. Even if you perform [Setting Reset], the recorded images are retained.
MENU → (Setup) → [Reset/Save Settings] → [Setting Reset] → desired setting.
Menu item details
- Camera Settings Reset:
- Initializes the main shooting settings to the default settings. The setting values for both still image shooting and movie recording are initialized.
- Initializes all the settings to the default settings.
- Be sure not to eject the battery pack while resetting.
- Settings of [Picture Profile] will not be reset even when [Camera Settings Reset] or [Initialize] is performed.
- The check mark for [Picture Profile] in [Different Set for Still/Mv] is not reset when you perform either [Camera Settings Reset] or [Initialize].